Paul Souders

I have been reading Paul Souders blog for a while now and it is very interesting, right now he is alone in a sailboat in Alaska taking photos of the wildlife. I dare you to read about it!

I just cut and pasted from his blog, but click here to read the whole thing! And I encourage you to read some of his other stuff. Really good!

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Yasha Island, Alaska

Even before the cold water started to settle around my crotch, I knew this was a bad idea.


I’d been trying to photograph Steller’s Sea Lions swimming underwater for the better part of a day, and it was slow going. The novelty of a boat bobbing on its anchor a mile from their haul out had quickly worn off, and I stood for long hours with my underwater camera stuck in the water, photographing precisely nothing. The sea lions were idly playing all around me, they just couldn’t be bothered to come visit…

Read More

Leave a Reply

